More Planning

OK, so I actually sat down the yesterday and filled out those forms I printed off.

I know, you’re shocked 😉

I filled out the first two weeks of lesson plans for both K and B as well as K’s assignment sheet for the first week. I decided to give her less to do on Monday since she’ll have several hours of dance that day. My plans look something like this:

Tuesday 9/9:

K; Biology-read pages 1-6, do the On Your Own questions
Math-Lesson 21
Italian-Rosetta Stone (I just want her to do a little every day)
Literature-Begin Alice in Wonderland
History-Begin The Scarlet Pimpernel
English-Word Power Made Easy, read intro and take Test Your Vocabulary test

B; Biology-Mysteries and Marvels of Nature, pages 14-15
Stunning Science of Everything, pages 48-49 (awful animals)
set up TOPS experiment
Geography-Seabird, chapters 1-2
log in postcrossing cards and find on map
History-Begin The Other Mozart
Math-Horizons Math 2, as desired (he takes math at PS as well as working at home)
Reading-go over word cards

I’m being flexible at first, especially with K’s biology as she’s never done a textbook based subject before. She is allowed to do as little or as much as she wants everyday, as long as it’s all finished by the end of the week. I’m hoping that things go smoothly!

Leave a Reply

