Thursday Thirteen

Giving this a try!

Thirteen Pets I Have Owned

1. Queenie- a gerbil, the cat ate her 😦

2. Menu- a cat, the one that ate Queenie
3. Spot- a dog, my first childhood pet
4. Daisy -a dog, Spot’s sister
5. Shelley-a turtle
6. Damian-a Betta fish who lived in my dorm room
7. Stonewall Jackson-a cat that lived with me in my first apartment
8. Samuel Adams-a dog, my first pet with W
9. Harry the Horrible-a homicidal hamster
10. Stewart-a dumbo, double rex rat (he was hairless!)
11. Maggie-a cat, she was eaten by a Fisher Cat 😦
12. Mr. Biscuit-a dog, a chihuahua/rat terrier cross!
13. Sir Edmund Hillary-a hermit crab who likes to climb high

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Your comments on the demise of some of your pets made me smile. I doubt if that was appropriate, but I couldn’t help it. Good list. Welcome to the world of TT. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Posted by poppingbubbles on October 17, 2008 at 2:45 am

    Hello fellow pet lover! I have had oodles of pets too, many that have had tragic deaths as well…. Have a great TT!

    Reply

  3. wow! do you own a vet clinic? πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

