Thursday Thirteen Number Four! In Honor of Movie Night

Winter usually means the beginning of movie nights around here. We have a subscription to Netflix and a DVR so we don’t buy many movies but those we do buy are favorites we watch again and again. Here are the top 13!

Thirteen Movies I Own (and watch over and over)

1. Little Women-With Susan Sarandon and Winona Ryder
2. Bring It On-You knew there had to be something with cheerleaders, right?
3. The X-File Movie-the old one 🙂
4. Accepted-Watch it only if you can tolerate foul language…and thinking outside the box.
5. School of Rock-I love this movie!
6. Lady in the Water-A modern day fable.
7. The Village-The good old days? Maybe not.
8. Elf-my favorite goofy holiday movie.
9. Harry Potter I-V-Not the books, but still good. So far IV was my fav.
10. A Christmas Carol-with Patrick Stewart, my favorite non-goofy holiday movie
11. Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind-a must see considering today’s ecological concerns. A masterpiece!
12. Spirited Away-started my obsession with Miyazaki.
13. Pirates of the Caribbean-Johnny Depp as a pirate…enough said. The fact that the story line is actually good is a bonus 😉

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

4 responses to this post.

  1. I have only seen three of those!!! I guess I’m behind, huh!

    Thanks for visiting!

    Reply

  2. I like the #2 & 5.have a nice day.

    Reply

  3. I’m not a big Will Ferrell fan, but I absolutely LOVE Elf.

    Reply

  4. We have all the Potters so far. I don’t think I have a favourite — they are all good.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

