Thursday Thirteen #7-13 things I have dressed as for Halloween

1.  A bunny- I was 6…get your mind out of the gutter! I had bunny ears and a tail and was seriously ticked that my mother made me wear a jacket.

2. A dead body..plastic *knife* through my head, lots of fake blood and white/blue eye makeup all over my face

3.  The thing-I was draped in a shredded sheet…lame.

4.  Static Cling…black clothes with socks and undergarments pinned on and my hair all stuck out with hair spray

5.  Spider lady-I attached rubber and plastic ones all over me and draped on some fake spider webs.  Also wore spider ear rings and a necklace.

6.  Cheerleader…not a stretch since I was one at the time.  In my defense it was so I could take the little ones out trick or treating. 

7.  Barbie..plastic mask with eyeholes and a pink plastic cape…chic!  They don’t make them like that anymore (literally).

8.  Baby…footie pajamas and a giant binky.  I drew the line at a diaper.

9.  Witch..big pointy hat, black clothes, green hair spray, wart.  K made me a wand too!

10.  Vampire…plastic teeth, white face paint, black clothes.  I was a bloodsucker before it was cool! 

11.   Black cat..ears on a headband, pin on tail, drawn on whiskers and mittens.  The kids made me do it.

12.  Mrs. Weasley…worn dress, apron with a wand in the pocket and red hair spray (OK this one was for Mugglefest but I’m including it anyway! K dressed as Tonks)

13.  A Ghost…white sheet, holes cut in it….. you know the drill.  It’s a classic!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others’ comments. It’s easy, and fun!

Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

View More Thursday Thirteen Participants

2 responses to this post.

  1. Great costumes! One Halloween when I was pregnant I was a nun and my husband was a priest for our annual halloween party 🙂

    Reply

  2. nice list!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

