oink update

So let’s see……since I last posted I have developed bronchitis and recovered from both it and (mostly) the swine flu.  B  has progressed through the worst of the flu and also developed bronchitis.  We are both on antibiotics and recovering.  I’ve even gotten to the point where I can do something physical and not dissolve into a coughing fit.  B is not,,,but despite that fact he was darn upset with me when I wouldn’t let him go to breakdancing 😉

Also M came down with it on Wednesday.  I got a call from school saying that she had a fever and please could we come and get her?  Umm…yeah. She’s been home ever since.  The coughing started Friday and then so did the vomiting 😦  She’s in bed right now with a bowl.  Right now K says her chest “feels tight” and W has been complaining of congestion all day. 

I think we’ll be spending the weekend on the couch…again.

The good news is that I tested posative for swine flu. Why is that good news you ask?  Well, because we have an “official” case in the house everyone can now be treated with antivirals.  W picked them up this morning and everyone has had their dose.  I’ll admit to being more then a little nervous about using them but in the end, after weighing the pros and cons, we decided to go ahead and take them.  By we I mean everyone but me.  Apparently it’s too late for me.

Let’s hope it does some good because having W and K out for two weeks is not really going to work. K is taking two academic classes outside the home, taking two dance classes and teaching two cheer classes.  W is..well…kind of a baby when he’s sick and besides with both of us unable go into public places who will buy the food?

Just kidding.   Kinda.

Still not a lot of school going on although K has been able to attend all her classes this week and keep up with her work as well as read her Brit Lit so that’s good.  All bets are off for next week there but B and I should be able to pick things up again.  I have some work to catch up on for cheer too so spending the week at home might not be too bad a thing.

Or maybe I’m just trying to find a silver lining where there isn’t one.

Leave a Reply

