A year of many firsts

This year has been a little hard for me to take as a mother.  I have one child starting up college classes (not full time, just as dual enrollment but still) and another heading off to public high school. 

Yup….waaayyy too much growing up going on around here!

M has done well in her high school class so far which I’m glad to hear because orientation was a disaster with a captial D (but that’s a whole ‘nother story).  She happily, if sleepily, gets up each morning, puts on the outift she carefully picked out the night before, eats her waffles and heads down to the bus stop.  I’m not nearly as cheerful that early in the morning but I get to go back to bed 😉

Here she is on her first day!

K had her first class a the local community college last night.  She already has a paper assigned for next week.  She says she likes the teacher proffessor and since said teacher works with special ed kids during the day I am a lot less concerned about K’s learning disability being an issue.  I know she can do the work, I just don’t know how legible it will be! 

Here she is ready to head out the door!

I think I need to go look at baby pictures now  “sniff”

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Beth Kaeser on September 9, 2010 at 1:51 am

    They grow up too fast! I know the feeling. They will both do great this year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

